Dr. Gilbert Hosts: Genetics & PD with Dr. Clemens Scherzer

Dr. Gilbert Hosts: Genetics & PD with Dr. Clemens Scherzer

Please join us for the next episode of Dr. Gilbert Hosts— an interactive webinar series where APDA’s Chief Scientific Officer, Dr. Rebecca Gilbert, speaks with experts in the Parkinson’s disease (PD) community and opens the conversation up to your questions.

On March 17, Dr. Gilbert will speak with special guest Dr. Clemens Scherzer for an interesting conversation about Genetics & PD. Dr. Scherzer will discuss his innovative research, address many of the fascinating issues about genetics as it relates to PD, and will answer your questions live during the program. Simply click the green button below to reserve your spot!

Dr. Gilbert Hosts: Genetics & PD with Dr. Clemens Scherzer

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

12:00 PM ET
11:00 AM CT
10:00 AM MT
 9:00 AM PT

Register Today

This webinar will be conducted via Zoom. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about how to join the webinar, including a Zoom link.

About Dr. Clemens Scherzer

Dr. Scherzer is Professor of Neurology at Harvard Medical School and Director of the APDA Center for Advanced Research at Brigham & Women’s Hospital. Dr. Scherzer is a graduate of the University of Vienna Medical School and then completed his Neurology residency at Emory University, and Movement disorders fellowship training at Harvard. Dr. Scherzer is a pioneer in precision neurology using massive data streams from genomes, transcriptomes, and longitudinal cohorts to predict and prevent progression of PD. His research has led to the discovery of genetic drivers, biomarkers, and therapeutic mechanisms of PD, and is inspiring clinical trials. He leads the Harvard Biomarkers Study, with 3,000 participants – one of the largest longitudinal biobanks for PD in the world. He serves on APDA’s Scientific Advisory Board. His work was recognized by the Dr. Paul Beeson and the George C. Cotzias Memorial Awards, and has been featured in Science, Scientific American, The Washington Post, US News & World Report, and NOVA Next.