Register now for APDA’s “Dr. Gilbert Hosts: Parkinson’s Research at the NIH” Webinar on Friday, May 7

Register now for APDA’s “Dr. Gilbert Hosts: Parkinson’s Research at the NIH” Webinar on Friday, May 7

Register now for the next episode of “Dr. Gilbert Hosts” where APDA’s Chief Scientific Officer, Dr. Rebecca Gilbert, speaks with Dr. Walter Koroshetz about PD research at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).  Dr. Koroshetz is director of the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS), a division of the NIH.  The webinar is scheduled for Friday, May 7, 9am PT.

In this ongoing webinar series by the American Parkinson Disease Association (APDA), Dr. Gilbert speaks with experts in the Parkinson’s disease (PD) community and opens the conversation up to your questions. 

Dr. Gilbert Hosts: Parkinson’s Research at the NIH with Dr. Walter Koroshetz

Friday, May 7, 2021

12:00 PM ET
11:00 AM CT
10:00 AM MT
 9:00 AM PT
Register Today

This webinar will be broadcast on YouTube. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about how to view the broadcast.

About Dr. Walter Koroshetz

Dr. Koroshetz became Director of the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) in 2015. NINDS aims to seek fundamental knowledge about the brain and nervous system and to use that knowledge to reduce the burden of neurological disease. Dr. Koroshetz joined NINDS in 2007 as the Institute’s Deputy Director and has held leadership roles in a number of NIH and NINDS programs including the NIH’s BRAIN Initiative, NIH Blueprint for Neuroscience and the Helping to End Addiction Long Term (HEAL) Initiative. NINDS is the lead Institute for Parkinson’s Disease (PD) research at NIH.

Before joining NINDS, Dr. Koroshetz served as Vice Chair of the Neurology service and Director of Stroke and Neurointensive care services at Massachusetts General Hospital (MGH). He was a Professor of Neurology at Harvard Medical School (HMS) and led Neurology resident training at MGH between 1990 and 2007.